Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Similar Books

Here is the book that inspired me to write Black Book:

Led Zeppelin Live

And here is another similar book on U2

I'm glad Blur now has an entry into this type of book!


  1. Led Zeppelin Live is a very cool book. I'm still waiting for the Kajagoogoo Live book, though. Any plans to write one?

  2. Haha! I didn't think so.

    I used to have a cool Pink Floyd live history book. I let a friend borrow it years ago and never got it back.

  3. Damn, you should try to buy it again...

    Funnily enough, I was originally planning to do a book about The Who (back in the late 1990s) after I got Led Zeppelin Live, but it never got off the ground, and I chucked most of my tapes (most of them sounded so's so weird how there is a paucity of Who shows, especially good sounding ones, compared to the number of Zeppelin ones...)

  4. That's a total bummer. But I thought that there was a live Who book already? Hm.

  5. Well there are concert file books for LZ and The Who (I have 'em both) that document every tour date and have pics of memorabilia....but not a Who book in the vein of LZ Live, Black Book, the U2 book, the PF book, etc...